The FRC sets the UK Stewardship Code.

UK Stewardship Code

The UK Stewardship Code 2020 sets high stewardship standards for those investing money on behalf of UK savers and pensioners, and those that support them.

UK Stewardship Code Signatories

Signatories to the UK Stewardship Code include asset managers, asset owners and the service providers that support them.

How to apply to become a UK Stewardship Code signatory

Details on the application process to become a signatory of the UK Stewardship Code.

How to report on the UK Stewardship Code

The Code comprises a set of 12 ‘apply and explain’ Principles for asset managers and asset owners, and a separate set of six Principles for service providers.

UK Stewardship Code archive

The first edition of the UK Stewardship Code was published in 2010, with subsequent editions in 2012 and 2020. Learn about how the Code has developed over this period.

Stewardship Regulators Group

The Stewardship Regulators Group (SRG) brings together regulators and government departments with a responsibility for or interest in stewardship policy and regulation. The FRC chairs this group.