Site Search:

Technical Actuarial Standards (2009-2017)

The FRC is responsible for issuing and maintaining Technical Actuarial Standards (TASs).

Original TASs

The "original TASs" were issued between September 2009 and February 2011.  They consisted of Generic TASs applying to a wide range of actuarial work and Specific TASs applying to specified areas of actuarial work. A separate document described the general scope and authority of the TASs, with each Specific TAS defining its particular scope.

Scope & Authority of Technical Actuarial Standards 

Generic TASs

Quick Links
Subscribe to our newsletter and alerts
The Financial Reporting Council Limited is a company limited by guarantee. Registered in England number 2486368. Registered Office: 8th Floor, 125 London Wall, London EC2Y 5AS