This website uses cookies for analytics and functionality purposes. To change your cookie settings or find out more, click here. If you continue browsing our website, you accept these cookies.

Academic Panel

The FRC's Corporate Reporting Council is assisted in its work by its Academic Panel, a group of distinguished academics who meet regularly to discuss issues relating to the Accounting and Reporting Policy team's work. The members of the Panel are listed below.


Andrew Lennard


Professor Richard Barker

Professor of Accounting
Saiid Business School, University of Oxford

Professor Mark Clatworthy

Professor of Accounting
University of Bristol

Professor Richard Macve

Emeritus Professor of Accounting
The London School of Economics

Professor Stuart McLeay

Professor of Accounting
Lancaster University Management School

Professor Geoff Meeks

Professor of Financial Accounting
Judge Business School, Cambridge 

Professor Chris Nobes

Professor of Accounting
Royal Holloway School of Management

Professor Ken Peasnell

Distinguished Professor of Accounting
Lancaster University Management School

Professor Martin Walker

Professor of Finance and Accounting
Manchester Business School, The University of Manchester

Professor Peter Walton

Professor of Accounting
IFRS Director, ESSEC Financial Reporting Centre
ESSEC Business School, Paris

Professor Geoffrey Whittington

Senior Research Fellow, Centre for Financial Analysis and Policy (CFAP)
Judge Business School, Cambridge

Professor Stephen Zeff

Professor of Accounting and Keith Anderson Professorship in Business
Jesse H. Jones Graduate School of Business
Rice University, Houston, Texas